Grandma Loves Me Figurine Precious Moments

How to Delete an Etsy Account header

Have you had enough of the handmade scene?  Have you lost your vigour for collecting vintage stuff?  If you want to take a break from Etsy, either temporarily or permanently, right here’s what to do.

To cancel an Etsy account:

  1. Go to www.etsy.com in your internet browser and log in.

  2. Click on You (i.e. your account) in the top-ideal corner, and click Account Settings.

  3. Scroll to the bottom of the screen, and click Close Account.

  4. To confirm that you want to cancel your Etsy account, you will need to have to re-input your account password.  Click in the box labelled “Please Enter Your Password” and form in your account password, and then click Close Account.

It might take up to 30 minutes for Etsy to process the request to close your account.  You will also get an e mail confirmation.  That’s all you have to do to cancel your Etsy account!

Notes on cancelling your Etsy account

  • If you are a seller on Etsy, there are two circumstances in which the Close Account option will not be obtainable.  The 1st is if you have an Etsy bill (i.e. the total quantity of fees that Etsy charges you each month for assisting handle your shop) that you haven’t paid for that month yet, or is overdue.  The second is if a purchaser on Etsy has an open case against you for the reason that they never received an item that they ordered from your store. 

    This is only a measure to aid Etsy reduce down on people who abuse the web page by not paying their charges to Etsy, or by scamming folks by way of listing and selling an item that they by no means plan on delivering, and then disappearing immediately after the victim pays up.  When you spend your Etsy bill(s) or resolve the case against you (for example, by giving your consumer a refund or a replacement item), you will when once more have the solution to cancel your account.

  • If someone tries to go to your profile web page on Etsy, they will get a message saying that the web page is not accessible.  Similarly, if you’re a seller on Etsy, and someone tries to visit your shop page or the page of an item listed in your shop, they will acquire the very same message.

  • Be cautious about closing your account if you have a case open against a seller for the reason that you under no circumstances received an item from them Etsy will right away close your case!  (See our Is Etsy Secure? write-up and our How to Get in touch with Etsy tutorial for extra information about Etsy’s case program.)

  • Even if you Precious Moments close your account, no one else will be capable to use the username or e-mail address related with that account to make a new account.

  • You can reactivate your account at any time by merely logging back into it.  You can also do so by contacting Etsy’s buyer service department.  Etsy will even save all of the adjustments that you produced to your individual settings.